Judge Mark Mastroianni ruled “private marital conversations” are in fact covered by Massachusetts’ marital disqualification law. But the judge says there are exceptions. Cosby can be questioned about “written communications” with her husband.
The sheriff of Hampshire County joins his colleague from Hampden County on the road to retirement.
Earlier this week, Justice Robert Cordy announced he’d leave in August. Now there’s another exit from Massachusetts’ most high profile bench. Justice Francis Spina says he’ll also leave in August, shortly before he turns 70, the retirement age for state judges.
Baystate is notifying the patients there’s a “small risk” they were exposed to blood-borne pathogens and should be tested for hepatitis B, hepatitis C and HIV. They received colonoscopies at Noble between June 2012 and April 2013.
Southbridge schools have been under close state watch since 2004. But Massachusetts Education Commissioner Mitchell Chester says academic performance and graduation rates remain low.
This case has been widely reported through the years as the first time in Massachusetts a person was charged with murdering their same-sex spouse.
Ten communities that were eligible opted not to go for the money.
It just so happens that after the U.S. suffers a mass shooting and there’s talk of more gun control, gun sales jump.
Camille Cosby had been directed to answer questions from attorneys representing seven women suing her husband for defamation. The Cosbys live in Shelburne Falls, Mass.
Massachusetts judges are now governed by a new code of conduct. The changes, which took effect January 1, loosen rules restricting how judges interact with groups of lawyers.
The mascot is based on Lord Jeffrey Amherst, known for wanting to send blankets with Small Pox to Native Americans.
A year after Massachusetts switched-up its rules for gas station nozzles, few have made the voluntary change.
Voters in Connecticut and Rhode Island have plenty of time to make up their minds, with their presidential primaries not scheduled until April 26th.
Massachusetts’ minimum wage goes from $9 an hour, to $10 an hour, the most in the country, tied with California.
“It was a mistake,” Nick Cocchi says.